Win! Evros Takes Innovation Award at Tech Excellence Awards 2019!

By May 24, 2019Awards

Evros Technology Group broke new ground last night, winning the IoT Innovation award at last night’s Tech Excellence Awards.

The 19th annual Tech Excellence Awards event was held at Citywest Hotel in Dublin, with more than 600 luminaries from the technology sector gathered to celebrate another year of innovation and commercial success at home and abroad.

The IoT Innovation award recognises a product or service offering with the potential to change what we do and how we do it.

The App Development Software division is harnessing the power of the Microsoft Power Apps Platform to build our custom line-of business, and team productivity applications, leveraging our 20+ years of Microsoft expertise to build low-code, no-code, rapid prototyping app solutions that help our customers streamline operations.

In the digital age, having on-demand applications at your fingertips is a key driver towards more integrated and streamlined business workflows. Our clients are looking for ways to be more competitive and efficient in their business day to day.

Evros has been there by the side of our community of customers as they go through the various evolutions of business and now we are leading our customers through the latest technology evolution, delivering real competitive advantage.

Business Solutions Practice Director Paul Gilbride, who received the award on stage last night: “It is such a tremendous honour; this Innovation award recognises the team’s commitment and dedicated efforts of delivering custom-app solutions that are streamlining manual and repetitive processes, offering key data and insight from business workflows which allow for on-the-go business decisions; and ultimately giving our customers their digital competitive edge.

“This re-enforces our commitment towards innovation for our community of customers and marks the upcoming launch in July of our new cognitive services solution suite.”

The Tech Excellence Awards were adjudicated by industry experts Eoin O’Driscoll (Tyndall National Institute), Dr Seán Baker (Lero), Louise Nicholls (Brown Bag Films), Tom O’Sullivan (Irish Computer Society) and Ashling Cunningham (Ervia), Dr Jim Mountjoy (Science Foundation Ireland), and Peter McManamon (Atlantic Bridge Ventures).

For more information about the Tech Excellence Awards, visit